This page is dedicated to the Parent Teacher Association (PTA).  The PTA is passionate about supporting the school community and the children who attend the school.  The main two functions of the PTA will be to raise additional funds to enhance children’s school experience and to create events the school community will enjoy attending. Whilst there are appointed members and ‘reps’ for each year group, the PTA is always keen to welcome new ideas and faces to support each event.

On this page, we hope to share details of community events that are organised, the results of funds that are raised and the more formal records resulting from meetings.

Newsletters:
April 2018

Fundraising Target: In 2018 the PTA raised £3297.08 to buy new playground equipment.
The PTA aims to raise £5000 in 2019!

The PTA are hoping that plans for the new playground equipment will be available at the March parents evening, and the building work will hopefully start in Term 5.

 

Fundraising Events 2019:
Friday 29th March: Tea Party (3:20pm).
Thursday 4th April: Easter Parade, cake sale and raffle (3:20pm).
Friday 7th June: Queen’s Birthday – picnic and non-uniform. Wear red, white and blue (in school hours).
Saturday 15th June: Ladies Night (7:00pm – late).
Friday 28th June: Sports Day, ice lollies (in school hours).
Saturday 13th July: HALE Fun Day stalls (11:00am – 3:00pm).
Monday 22nd July: End of Year Disco (3:20pm – 5:30pm).
TBC: Firework Night (TBC)
Friday 13th December: Christmas Event (5:00pm – 7:00pm).

Quick link to PTA’s  thegivingmachine website click here. You can shop via this website and retailers including Amazon, Asos,  Sainsburys, ebay, John Lewis, Asda, Boots, Skyscanner, Tesco and the retailers will donate to the PTA with a percentage of the amount that is spent by those who have nominated Haywood Village Academy PTA or HVA PTA.

Next PTA Meetings:
Term 3: Monday 14th January 2019
Term 4: Monday 11th March 2019
Term 5: Monday 13th May 2019
Term 6: Monday 3rd June 2019

Annual General Meeting : Monday 9th September 2019
Term 1: Monday 14th October 2019
Term 2: Monday 18th November  2019 and Monday 2nd December 2019

Key Roles:
Chairperson: Hannah Cooke
Vice Chairperson: Sam Perry
Treasurer: Kadi Fewings
Secretary: Kylie Bradley
Present: Craig Jones (Principal)

Contact the PTA with ideas, suggestions or your interests in supporting by emailing enquiries@haywoodvillageacademy.org.uk

Documents:
PTA Constitution
– Annual General Meeting: 29th January

 

This page was last updated on 5th February 2019.